If a course is canceled Brightspace will not process roster deletions in order to prevent the risk of losing or orphaning course offerings.
That said, if we know a course will be canceled, Academic Technology can pre-emptively remove the roster from the site in advance which will preserve the site. Note: The course will not disappear if the course is canceled. Although, the Instructor WILL be removed when the roster is removed. An AT member will need to add the Instructor back to the course.
Steps (to be completed by AT)
- Log in to Brightspace.
- Select Create Course Site
- Select View/Edit Requested Sites
- Select the trashcan icon next to the course listing to remove the roster